- Department of Chemical Engineering
- Department of Civil Engineering
- Department of Computer Science
- Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
- Department of Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management
- Department of Mechanical Engineering

# **Department of Chemical Engineering**

- Professor John Garside Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Development) University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology, and President, Institution of Chemical Engineers UK
- Professor Edmond Ko (高彦鳴教授) Chair Professor of Chemistry and Vice-President (Education) City University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
- Dr Michael Lung ( 龍 乘 雲 博 士 ) President, Greater China Dow Chemical Pacific Ltd Hong Kong
- Professor Axel Meisen President Memorial University of Newfoundland Canada
- Professor Daniel Wang (王 義 翹 教 授) Institute Professor Department of Chemical Engineering Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA

#### **Department of Civil Engineering**

Mr R. James Blake, JP Senior Director - Capital Projects Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation Hong Kong Dr Andrew K. C. Chan (陳嘉正博士) Chairman Ove Arup & Partners Hong Kong Ltd Hong Kong Dr H. K. Cheng, GBS, JP (鄭漢鈞博士) Chairman **Transport Advisory Committee** Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Mr Richard K. N. Ho (何國寧先生) Vice Chairman Shui On Holdings Ltd Hong Kong Associate Professor Department of Civil Engineering Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Hong Kong Dr Martin Kwong (鄺海疇博士) Managing Director Scott Wilson (HK) Ltd Hong Kong Professor C. F. Lee (李 焯 芬 教 授) Pro-Vice-Chancellor University of Hong Kong Hong Kong Mr S. S. Lee, JP (李承仕先生) Secretary for Works Works Bureau Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Professor Xila Liu (劉西拉教授) Professor Department of Civil Engineering **Tsinghua University** PRC Dr John W. K. Luk (陸宏廣博士) Assistant to Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Sun Hung Kai Properties Ltd Hong Kong Professor Wilson H. Tang ( 鄧 漢 忠 教 授) Head Department of Civil Engineering Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Hong Kong Mr Hugh S. H. Wu (胡世謙先生) General Manager - Construction Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation Hong Kong

### **Department of Computer Science**

Professor Yuling Feng (馮玉琳教授) Director, Institute of Software Chinese Academy of Sciences Beijing PRC Professor John Guttag Head Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA Professor John E. Hopcroft Dean of Engineering Cornell University USA Mr Daniel Lai ( 賴 錫 璋 先 生 ) President Hong Kong Computer Society Hong Kong Professor Edward Lazowska Chair Department of Computer Science and Engineering University of Washington Seattle USA Mr Pak Wah Pong ( 龐 佰 華 先 生 ) Managing Director Oracle Systems Hong Kong Ltd Hong Kong Professor Charles G. Sodini Professor Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA Professor Robert Wilensky Chairman **Computer Science Division** University of California, Berkeley USA Dr Chung Kiu Wong (黃仲翹博士) Director Uni-Tech Technologies Ltd Hong Kong Professor Stuart H. Zweben Chairman Department of Computer and Information Science Ohio State University USA

# **Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering**

- Mr Kenny W. Y. Chow Managing Manager Cotco Holdings Ltd Hong Kong
- Professor Stephen W. Director Robert J. Vlasic Dean of Engineering University of Michigan - Ann Arbor USA
- Professor Sung-Mo (Steve) Kang Dean of Engineering University of California, Santa Cruz USA
- Dr Peter C. K. Liu Technical Director ASM Assembly Automation Ltd Hong Kong
- Professor Rafael Leo Reif Associate Department Head Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA
- Mr Joe Yiu (姚天從先生) Vice President and General Manager Asia/Pacific Region Motorola Semiconductors Hong Kong Ltd Hong Kong
- Professor Safwat G. Zaky Chairman Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Toronto Canada

# Department of Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management

### Academic Advisory Board

- Professor Tien Chien Chang (張天健教授) Professor Department of Industrial Engineering Purdue University USA Professor Martin G. Helander Professor School of Mechanical and Production Engineering Nanyang Technological University Singapore Professor Way Kuo (郭位教授) Head and Professor Department of Industrial Engineering Texas A & M University USA Professor Hau L. Lee (李 效 良 教 授) Kleiner Perkins, Mayfield, Sequoia Captial Professor Department of Management Science and Engineering Stanford University USA Professor Stephen Lu (盧志揚教授) David Packard Chair Professor Department of Manufacturing Engineering University of Southern California USA Professor Tony Woo (伍正祥教授) John M. Fluke Distinguished Chain in Manufacturing Engineering Department of Industrial Engineering University of Washington

## **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

## Academic Advisory Board

- Professor Raymond Viskanta School of Mechanical Engineering Purdue University USA Professor S. R. Reid Department of Mechanical Engineering
- University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology UK
- Professor K. K. Wang ( 王 國 金 教 授 ) Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Cornell University USA

## Industrial Advisory Board

- Mr Lo Kwan Chan (陳盧坤先生) Director Intra-Tech (HK) Ltd Hong Kong
- Dr Lily Chiang (蔣 麗 莉 博 士) Executive Director Chen Hsong Holdings Ltd Hong Kong
- Mr James Kwan (關 育 材 先 生) Director and General Manager - Marketing and Customer Services Hong Kong and China Gas Hong Kong
- Ir Edmund Leung ( 梁 廣 灝 先 生 ) Chairman Hyder Consulting Ltd Hong Kong
- Mr Raymond Leung (梁伯 銘 先 生) Principal Environmental Protection Officer Environmental Protection Department Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
- Mr Raymond Leung ( 梁 少 康 先 生 ) Executive Vice President SAE Magnetic (HK) Ltd Hong Kong
- Dr W. K. Lo ( 盧 偉 國 博 士 ) Managing Director Artesyn Technologies Asia-Pacific Ltd Hong Kong
- Mr Simon K. B. Shi ( 佘 繼 標 先 生 ) President Sun Motor Industrial Co Ltd Hong Kong